Some more bugs

I wanted a model for something a little more interesting than a cone for my Drawing work, so grabbed a copy of a vise model. My intent was to make a drawing with the entire vice in it, so I selected the whole thing (using the combo view), opened the Part workbench, and clicked the Union button…Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 2.45.47 pm

A bit later, I had a union, but not the one I wanted…Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 2.45.11 pm

Undo worked, mostly, it didn’t set the parts to their original visibility :(.Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 2.45.32 pmSo, two bugs to look at later:

  • Why did the union not work as intended?
  • Undo should restore visibility state.

Leave a Reply

